Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Tuesday of Diva Las Vegas golf tournament

Well we all got up early Tuesday morning at 5:30 (Cassandra was up earlier) to get ready for the Diva Las Vegas golf tournament at Desert Rose Golf course. I was so excited as I finally get to wear my cute golf outfit I bought, a White skirt with a purple top. I look so cute in it with my white and pink shoes. We got to the course at 7:30 and checked in. we didn’t tee off till 9 am so we drove back down the street to a Starbucks to get something to get us going as we did not eat breakfast. When we got back to the course most of the other girls were there and we went over to the putting green to practice. From there we went to the driving range to hit a bucket of balls. We all looked so cute.

Now I have told everyone it was not how good I would play but how cute I looked on the course. I soon discovered my beautiful Acrylic nails were little long for golf. They made it really hard to get a good grip and if I didn’t get a good grip all the way through it felt like I was ripping them off. This was going to be harder than I thought.

Cassandra and I were paired with two other girls and in the last group, we had 16 girls (4 were wives that played) and Peggy had her own golf cart and was the official photographer of the tournament so she was driving all around taking pictures. Not sure but I think she said she had over 400 pictures.

We finally teed off and we were having the time of our lives. Cassandra and I have talked about playing golf (as Susan and Cass) so many times and now we were. After 4 holes I was only 3 over par (good for me) and was ahead of Cassandra. By the 5th hole the wind started to pick up. They had been forecasting strong winds (30-45 MPH) by the afternoon but it looked like it was coming in early. You cannot imagine what that kind of wind can do to ones hair. It really made it hard to look cute (I don’t like hats so my hair was a mess). I tried to swing a little harder because of the wind but with my nails I couldn’t grip the club tight enough and my ball started going all over the place. Soon Cassandra caught and passed me and I never had the lead again. A few times I thought I was going to rip off a nail but luckily never did as I would have cried all the way to the nail salon to have them fixed. If I do this again I will definitely still have my nails and just hit the ball softer and realize this girl won’t win any tournaments. I refuse to give up my nails. By the 7th hole my hairs was so windblown I looked horrible except for my cute golf outfit.

Cassandra ended up beating me (she took her nails off) but that is okay. Cassandra is working on a YouTube video of the golf tournament so I was her camera girl. She hopes to have it up in a couple weeks so you will have you look for it. It should be really cute. She can play to the camera so well. At the end we all went in the club house for lunch and prizes. It was so fun and I met so many get t-girls.

This was an awesome group and the people of the Desert Rose golf course were so great and treated us outstanding, if you ever want to golf in Las Vegas I would recommend this course. Now we are back at the hotel getting cleaned up for a night out. 6 hours in the sun and wind Susan needs a fresh face and her hair redone.

I will be Adding pictures to my Windows Live Profile.

April 20, 2010 - Posted by | Acrylic nails, Diva Las Vegas, Diva Las Vegas 2010 | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Tuesday of Diva Las Vegas gold tournament […]

    Pingback by Out with friends on Friday night « Susanmillers Blog | January 11, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

