Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday in Los Angeles

Well on Saturday we all got up and got ready. I wore my blue jean Capri’s and my new top. It was a pretty casual look but I wanted to blend in the best I could. Our first stop was to go to Universal Studio’s. It took us about a half an hour in traffic to get there. There were so many people of all ages. We parked in the parking garage and walked in. it is a pedestrian street with shops and eateries on both side and covers what would be several city blocks. We walked down to the far end and got some pictures in front of the Universal Studio globe. We then started working our way back. We stopped at several stores and looked around. They had lots of cute things but nothing that would fit so I didn’t buy anything.

It was now time for lunch and we were all getting hungry so we stopped at Karl’s Brewpub and had lunch on their terrace overlooking the pedestrian walkway. It was so nice and the people working there were just wonderful. They always referred to us as ladies, (how are you ladies today). It was so wonderful and the food was great. I had their club sandwich and it was great but very big and was hard to take bites as a lady. I will have to remember to order things I can eat with a fork, more ladylike. We even sat there afterwards for a while and just enjoyed a little girl talk. After lunch we finished walking down the pedestrian mall to the big Guitar in front of the Hard Rock and took a few more pictures. Pictures are a t-girls favorite thing as it can document her life out. We probably only spent a few hours there and then decided to go down to Hollywood Blvd. and see the walk of stars.

When we got down to Hollywood Blvd. it was so crowded and there was no parking anywhere we could find. So we drove through and saw the sights, typical tourist stuff but still fun. It is all about being out in public. On the way back to the hotel we stopped at the mall and went in, again being Saturday they were so busy. We went into Macy’s and walked around. Cassandra went to the MAC counter as she needed some more makeup. We then walked down the mall just window shopping. Cassandra wanted some pearl earrings so we went into Claire’s and looked around. A lady came up to me and asked my opinion on some earrings, which looked better with her top and were they to young for her. I told her the ones I thought looked the best and she bought them. I guess I do have some fashion sense. Cassandra didn’t find the pearl earrings but did find some she liked and bought them. We then went out and down the mall to find Peggy as she had gone looking for shoes. By this time it was time to head back to the hotel to get ready for going to the Oxwood tonight.

Peggy needed some curlers so Cassandra dropped us off at Target and then went to get some Gas for the car and stopped at the little market at the Chevron station while Peggy and I went through Target. We knew we had a little time so we checked out the clothes section and they had a lot of cute things. Peggy even bought a cute top for herself. Cassandra picked Peggy and I up outside and we went back to the hotel to rest and get ready for a night out in LA.

We got ready and headed over to the Oxwood about 8:30 and got in just before they started charging the cover. The Oxwood is very small maybe the size of a convenience store. They have a dance floor and pool table and a seating area. When we got there it was not very crowded yet but by 9 people started to show up. Cassandra was right they have a lot of t-girls. By 11 there were probably 100 t-girls there all crammed into this small place. Cassandra introduced Peggy and I to the t-girls she knew and they were all so nice. Several of them came and took our pictures. We signed up to play pool and I only got two games in as so many plays and I lost both games. I did come close to winning one though. Cassandra did a lot better as she was winning. I bet she played at least 10 games or more. Cassandra really showed the LA t-girls how to play.

They had a pole dancer (GG) there and she was practicing for a competition. She was very good and so I took Peggy over and had her take a few pictures of me with her. She was so nice and stopped dancing long enough for a few pictures. She even asked my name and gave me a little kiss on the cheek. We stayed there till almost 2 am and then headed back to our hotel. Cassandra was hungry so we stopped at the Denny’s by our hotel and got something to eat. The hotel was so crowded that the only parking spot left was right in front of Denny’s so we walked from there back to our hotel room which was way on the other side of the hotel. It was a fun night and now we need to get rested for going to Las Vegas Sunday morning.

All pictures from Diva Las Vegas trip posted on my Windows Live profile

April 19, 2010 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas, Diva Las Vegas 2010 | , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Saturday in Las Angeles […]

    Pingback by Out with friends on Friday night « Susanmillers Blog | January 11, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

