Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Shopping on a Tuesday night

Well I decided I need to start getting ready for Diva Las Vegas so as I was looking at the ad papers this week I noticed Fred Meyers had some really cute tops on sale and a coupon for an additional 15% off so Susan planned a night out. I got all dressed up and off I went. My first stop was Sally’s Beauty supply as I wanted to pick up some new nails. They had a good selection and they were big enough to fit my fingers but they didn’t have just plain ones. They all had some kind of design or tip color. I picked out a French tip in hopes I could put nail polish over it and it would look okay. I spent about 15 minutes there and even chatted with one of the ladies who work there about the weather.

From there I went over to Fred Meyer’s and went in. I spent about 45 minutes wondering around and looking at all their clothes. They seem to have a pretty nice selection. I don’t know why I have never thought to shop there as Susan before. It gave me a good chance to be out for a while. I did find a couple of cute tops, at least I think so and I bought them. The young man at the checkout was very nice and even chatted with me while he rung up my purchase. It was all over so soon and I was on my way home.

Now I am at home and have put one coat of nail polish on the nails and can still see the white tip so I am going to try another coat. The color is Pompeii Purple which is a lighter color that I really like. I hope that I can get them to look okay but may have to go a darker color which would be okay too. I have enough nails to make at least two sets and maybe a third so I will have some different colors to pick from. But want to get the first done and test them out tomorrow. I plan on making my normal Wednesday trip to Starbuck’s and plan on wearing one of my new tops and my nails. Will write more on Wednesday night.

March 9, 2010 - Posted by | shopping, T-girl | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

