Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Super Bowl Sunday party

Well this was a busy weekend for Susan. After going out Friday night I set my sights on Sunday and Super Bowl. Peggy and Cassandra were throwing a party, they are so great as they have held several parties now at their house and they always have lots of food. Thanks for all you two do for our group. Well anyway as they no longer sell the makeup I have used (max Factor pan stick) for several years I needed to find a new makeup that would give me the coverage I need to cover my beard shadow. Now I have heard from lots of woman (both TG and GG) that Mac is the best so I decided that was what I wanted to try. I also knew this was a lot more money than the drug store brand I have been using so I wanted to get the right color the first time so you all know what that means. I would have to go in without makeup on which for me was boy mode.

So Saturday night I went to Nordstrom’s at Lloyd Center. Now I love going to the makeup counter but it is a little more intimidating in boy mode. Luckily it was late in the evening and they were not really busy. there was a young man and woman working there and I really hoped the young lady would get done with her customer first as I thought it would be easier but as luck would have it she took longer so the young man came over and asked if he could help me. I told him what I needed (coverage) and he started to explain about the different make up types. Then he said it would help him if he knew what I was using it for so I went ahead and told him I liked to dress up every once in a while. This seemed perfectly normal to him and he told me what I needed was Studio Fix fluid spf15. He then tested some different shades on my jaw till we found the right shade and he even showed me how to layer it till I got the coverage I needed. He was very helpful and very nice and even gave me his card and told me if I needed anything else or wanted more help on how to apply the different makeup to give him a call. In all it went very well so I will give him a plug his name is Christian Gatlin Mac counter at Nordstrom’s Lloyd Center.

Sunday I was so looking forward to the party and of course trying my new foundation. I figured it was a good time as if it didn’t look right I would be at a party at a house instead of out in public. As I got ready I found the foundation very easy to work with and it did a really good job. The coverage was as good if not better than the one I was using and it looked a lot more natural. The only down side was cost. $26 compared to the $9 for the Max Factor. I will jump ahead as I am talking about the foundation, when I got home some 10 hours later I still had great coverage and the makeup still looked fresh and clean where as the Max Factor usually looked a little old after I would get home from being out. So for that reason I have found a new foundation as it looks better longer.

Anyway I left for the party and as I was driving there I realized I forgot the stuff I bought to bring so I stopped at Albertsons (I love to shop as Susan) and went in to pick up some stuff. I only spent about 15 minutes inside and didn’t have any problems. I got to the party and there were already quite a few t-girls there. Cass made her tostacos which she has been bragging about for weeks and she has every right to brag, they were awesome. I lost track of how many people were there but I would guess 30 or more.

We had such a great time, we played Yahtzee, watched the game, took lots of pictures and Maya even tried on a few of Cassandra’s wigs. We took so many pictures and Maya looked awesome in the blonde wig. I posted one of the pictures of her and I on my flickr page as she looked so cute as a blonde. The party was so fun and everyone had a great time. A big thanks to Peggy and Cassandra for hosting it, you two are awesome.

It was a long day and as I said above when I got home I still looked good. The Studio Fix Foundation looked great about all that would have been needed was a little powder (shiny nose). I am sure all you ladies out there know this feeling but I am really happy with it and will buy it again.

February 9, 2010 - Posted by | crossdress, Gender, mac, makeup, Party, T-girl | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Interesting about makeup and the help Christian gave you.
    and of course have seen the photos from the great party at Cass’s.
    Hugs
    alice

    Comment by alice green | February 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

