Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Famous hands, see my acrylic nails on a beauty blog

Well just a quick post tonight. A while back I was surfing the internet and did a search for acrylic nails and found a couple pictures of my hands when I had acrylic nails. One stood out as it was not from my web page so I clicked the link and wound up on a beauty blog. They had an article on acrylic nails and they used one of my pictures. They even gave me credit for the photo and if you click on it, it links back to my picture on my flickr page (I guess that is why this one picture of my acrylic nails have gotten so many hits. My hands are famous (Susan the hand model). I thought this was pretty cool.

What makes it even better is this is not a t-girl blog it is a mainstream beauty blog, not sure if they knew I was a t-girl before they used it or not but either way they did. You can check out their blog (and my picture) at http://www.beauty-blogs.com/uncategorized/care-acrylic-nails/

 

Pompeii Purple by OPI

January 21, 2010 - Posted by | Acrylic nails, nail salon | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan,

    First your hands are beautiful and I love the mails.

    My question is what did you do with your hair? It looks like you have no hair, do you wax? Shave?

    Thanks for the fabulous website.
    Amanda

    Comment by Ammanda Jean | June 2, 2013 | Reply

  2. Thanks,
    First I really don’t have a lot of hair on my arms but yes I do shave. I also bought an epilator (pulls the hair) which took a little getting used to but I use that on my legs and arms which has helped. The hair grows back slower and thinner.

    Comment by susanmiller64 | June 2, 2013 | Reply

  3. I just luv your look girl. Very pretty. Wher did you find those nails to fit large hands?

    Comment by Bobby Lee | June 16, 2013 | Reply

    • They are acrylic nails, I went to a nail salon and had them done. So much fun I try to get them done once a year.
      Thanks

      Comment by susanmiller64 | June 16, 2013 | Reply

  4. Ha ha… you should be a hand model! Very lovely! ~Sara

    Comment by sara elise | January 22, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

