Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Movie and shopping

Well Susan wanted to get out for a few hours today and maybe do some shopping. I headed down to Clackamas Town center and could not believe how busy they were. I guess everyone had the same idea as they were packed. I decided to start off going to a movie. I have wanted to see 2012 sense it came out. Even back by the theater was busy and I had to park way out in the parking lot. I walked in and got my ticket for the 11:25 showing and went in. there were about 20 other people in the theater. It was nice to be out and the movie was really good. If you have not seen it you should check it out.
After the movie I went out and the mall was wall to wall people and I just couldn’t get myself to walk out into the mall so I left and went out to my car again walking across the parking lot. I drove around over by JC Pennies and found a parking spot about half way out so I decided to go in and look around. There were still people going in and out but not like it was inside the mall. I spent about 30 minutes looking around but didn’t find anything I liked.

From there I went to Kmart as I needed more makeup and they are the only one that sells pan stick which I need for the coverage. They were all out and only had a very limited supply of any max factor products so I was a little disappointed. But I was still having fun being out. In all it was a fun day.

When I got home I checked online for where I could find Max Factor pan stick and guess what? As of January 1 2010 Max Factor is no longer available in US so I now need to find a new makeup. That really is not good as I have not found anything that covers my beard shadow as well as Max Factor. If anyone has another type of makeup that will work please let me know as I am almost out.

December 26, 2009 - Posted by | CD, Christmas, crossdress, crossdresser, crossdressing, T-girl | , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. It’s funny hearing about K-Mart again. I haven’t thought of that place since I was a teenager – the biggest fear was that your friends would find out your Mom bought your clothes there. I guess WalMart is in the same category now.

    I don’t use much makeup other than covergirl liquid and powder foundations, and I don’t use them ‘blanket’ style. Anyway, I have heard (and I’m sure you have) that a lot of gals would not part with their Mac cosmetics (maccosmetics.ca)

    I watched 2012 yesterday on the computer. It’s funny how different our lives are. I have no car and the only form of entertainment I use is my broadband ( I download all my movie and television series) I’m actually saving for FFS – I’m over a year into HRT and regular laser/electrolysis treatments. I guess I just stopped everything else and started saving. It’s slow cuz I’m on a pretty low income (but it’s not how much you make, it’s how much you spend, so they say) I may take out a loan next year and get some FFS work done.

    Sounds like you have a nice gig going in Portland. All the best in 2010.

    Comment by Brielle | December 27, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks for the comment. I know what you mean about Kmart but up till know they are the only place I could find Max Factor cosmetics. I have also heard a lot of good things about Mac cosmetic. There is now a Mac store here in Portland and I hope to go and get a makeover and some help with hope to apply it. I understand they give lessons (of course there is a fee) but I think it would be fun and I could improve my looks.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | December 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. I did that with a local stylist/esthetician and it was amazing all the little tips she gave me. Good luck! (and happie new year)

    Comment by Brielle | December 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

