Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Starbuck’s and a short shopping trip

Well Susan made her normal Wednesday night out tonight. It has been a long week and I really needed to have some Susan time. I went to Starbuck’s to relax with a warm drink and spend some time on my computer. They were a little busier than normal as I think people stopped in to get warm as it is pretty cold out and will be for the next several days. I was a little cold as I do not really have winter clothes for Susan yet. This will be something I need to work on. I like going to Starbuck’s as they have always treated me really well and I have never had a problem yet. There are three different ones I have gone to (two of them more then the third but they seem to not have a problem with me so I guess that would make them t-girl friendly.

I spent over an hour there just relaxing and working (playing) on my computer. I did some work but mostly on the internet and answering e-mails. The other customers were busy with whatever they were doing and paid me no attention. It is fun to just be out in the general population and be treated like everyone else.

When I left Starbuck’s I decided to go to Kohl’s as it was just a couple blocks away and do a little shopping, see what they had in the way of clothes more suitable for the colder weather. I looked around for about 30 minutes and really found nothing I liked. I guess I still like the cute outfits and bulky clothes just aren’t as cute. I think I will see if I can find a cute coat that I can wear just when I am outside. Again I really had fun just looking and no one really even paid attention to me of course they were not real busy which surprised me with Christmas so only a few weeks away. I am sure I will buy Susan some nice Christmas presents this year.

Well now I am home and just wanted to update my blog before I put Susan to bed. I only have limited time as Susan so I really enjoy and value the time I get to spend dressed up.

December 2, 2009 - Posted by | CD, crossdress, crossdresser, crossdressing, T-girl, transgender | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I am just starting out as a cross dresser. I am 19 almost 20. I was wondering if you had tips for easing into this. Also of someon were to find out if I was actually a guy what should I do? Any tips on how to deal with the prejudice?

    Comment by Alex (Paige if I was a female) | January 3, 2013 | Reply

    • Well the first thing is to remember you are doing nothing wrong. As for going out the best advice I can give is first check out the place you are going first and see what other woman are wearing. Also if possible find some friends that you can go out with, always more fun when you are out with someone.
      What to tell people is always hard but no matter how good you look at some point someone will read you, so the best thing is to be ready for it. I wouldn’t deny it but rather be honest about it, maybe tell them why you like it but I would not give too much personal information.
      As for dealing with prejudice there really isn’t much you can do. What you can do to lessen the chance of problems is be confident and by this I mean don’t be scared or act like you are doing something wrong. If people believe you think it is wrong they will also think the same. The last thing is smile as it always makes people feel better.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | January 4, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

