Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Vacation comes to an end May 26, 2008

I got up this morning and was sad as I know I have to remove my nails today and go back to my male self. I really wish I could keep them always. I had made an appointment at Nails by Lily for 3pm. I left Gold Beach about 9 am and checked out of the Motel. The lady at the desk this morning seemed to not pay any attention to how I was dressed and treated me nice. The drive home was longer then I thought so I had to leave the coast and drive over to I-5 so I would make my nail appointment. I pulled in to the parking lot just a couple minutes late and went right in. I have gone to Nails by Lily before and they also have treated me well. They are busier then French Nail’s but open on Sunday. I was seated right away. There were 7 other women in there and none of them seamed to pay any attention to me. It took two hours to remove the nails well I also got a manicure as long as I was there. It was such a nice feeling that I may go back and have a manicure again some time. When I left there I still didn’t want my vacation to end so I stopped for gas and then went through the drive through at Wendy’s and got a hamburger to take home. I drove home and ate while I watched a movie. After the movie I decided for one last outing so I reapplied my makeup and drove into Portland and went to Embers. They have karaoke on Sundays so it’s not the same type of crowd so I had a couple drinks and then left after about an hour. Now I am typing this out and it is after midnight. I need to unpack and then change back and say goodbye to Susan for a while and go back to my boring male life. It was truly a great week and a wonderful vacation. I kept my nails for more then 8 ½ days, total time I had them on was just a little over 212 hours.

May 26, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan, Was great going along with you on your vacation!!! Really enjoyed the blogs. Wish I could go 8 days with long beautiful nails!!!
    Sandi

    Comment by Anonymous | May 26, 2008 | Reply

  2. WHAT A GREAT TRIP!!!!
    Hugs
    Alice

    Comment by Anonymous | May 26, 2008 | Reply

  3. Susan… Thanks again for sharing your vacation with us. I haven’t had acrylic nails done in a while but hope I can enjoy the experience again real soon. I’m way, way overdue for some vacation time myself!

    Comment by Anonymous | May 26, 2008 | Reply

  4. What a fabulous vacation you had!

    I hope it was as much fun for you as it was for me to read it!

    Losing your nails must have felt like losing a part of yourself. GG’s seem to be really attached to their nails and how they look.

    Comment by Pat K | May 27, 2008 | Reply

  5. Isn’t having them removed PAINFUL?? Or did they soak them off?

    And next time get a pedicure too…you’ll get so spoiled by it!!

    Comment by Anonymous | June 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

